Emerald and Mint: Ombré Nails

A few days ago, I decided to try out ombré nails again! I really like how these turned out. Instead of a conventional makeup sponge, I used those spongey eyeshadow applicators that you sometimes get with eyeshadow palettes. They worked out well for this look because they’re easier to hold, smaller, and give you better control of where you’re applying product.

ombre v2 1

ombre v2 2

I used Jaded by Sephora X as my base color and Four Leaf Clover by China Glaze for the tips. I applied both to the little eyeshadow sponge applicator and just dabbed away! I finished off with a top coat to blend everything together and seal in the layers.

I love this look!

 

XOXO

Comment!

