Taste the Rainbow!

Hey guys!
Over the weekend, I thought of a cool nail art idea inspired by Skittles! I wanted to do something different, colorful, and unique, so I was thrilled when I found I had the right colors for Skittles.

Tasting the rainbow!

Tasting the rainbow!

Grab some colors that most closely resemble Skittles.

Grab some colors that most closely resemble Skittles.

Colors used from left to right:

  • Gaia by Zoya
  • You Only Live Twice by OPI (SkyFall collection)
  • Goldilocks Rocks by OPI
  • Cab Fare by Sephora by OPI
  • It’s Totally Karma by Sephora by OPI
  • Just a Little Dangerous by Sephora by OPI
Add some accent with a white nail polish.

Add some accent with a white nail polish.

I used the white polish to accent my nails. I used a dotting tool to form a small “s” on the green polish because the color is a cream without any shimmer or glitter, like the other colors. I then added a cute polka dot design (also with a dotting tool) on my ring fingers with the same white polish to give the look more texture and uniqueness.

Skittles nails 4

I love how my Skittles-inspired nail art turned out and I love the pops of color. I love how the little things in life, like candy, can inspire nail art!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

xOxO ❤

Comment!

