Blu

After wearing frosts and metallics for about 3 weeks, I decided to try something different and wear a cream shade. I painted my nails with Zoya Blu, from the Zoya Lovely Collection (Zoya Spring 2013). I absolutely love this color! It is a pure baby blue, not chalky, and looks very classy. Check out the swatches below:

Blu 1

Blu 2

Zoya Nail Polish in Blu can be best described as a full-coverage, soft and delicate pale baby blue with a glossy creme finish. A dreamy, calming blue that’s both fun and flattering on the nails.”

I’ve read some other reviews on this color, and from what some people said, Blu was a bit streaky and required 3 coats to full opacity. However, I did not experience any streaking and reached full opacity with 2 coats.

Blu is a pretty, easy, and laid back nail color that is perfect for Spring. I love creams and prefer them over glitters, metallics, frosts, or pearls.

XOXO <333

5 responses to “Blu

Comment!

