MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! To dress up my nails for the occasion, I did a simple but striking candy cane tape manicure yesterday.

20121225-110507.jpg
For my base coat, I applied the Nails Inc. caviar base coat. Then I used OPI You Only Live Twice, from the new James Bond collection, as my red base. Then I used China Glaze White on White (discontinued). I followed up with my favorite top coat, Seche Vite.
I just used some regular scotch tape (the same one I used to wrap my presents!) at an angle to create the sideways French tip look, that resembles the stripes of a candy cane. Make sure your base color is completely dry before applying the tape, or else you will lift off the color and transfer it to the tape. In my case, I just applied my top coat because it dries fast and leaves a protective barrier over the base color. After you apply 2 coats of your white polish, let that dry and follow up with a top coat to lock everything in. 🙂

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and that all your dreams come true!!! I’ll be posting all the nail polish and makeup I got this Christmas, so stay tuned!!!

Xoxo

Comment!

