Snowy Nails

I have been taking a break from Fall’s dark shades of nail polish lately. Today, I was inspired to do some simple snow-inspired nail art, using China Glaze.

After I filed and shaped my nails, I put on the Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar Base Coat. Once it dried, I applied 2 coats of my base color, China Glaze Re-Fresh Mint.

China Glaze Re-Fresh Mint

 

I followed up with my all-time favorite top coat, Seche Vite.

After my nails were dry, I used China Glaze White on White (Note: I’m not sure China Glaze still carries this specific white because I can’t find it on their website) with a nail art dotting tool to create the “snowballs.”

Left hand.

Left hand.

Right hand.

Right hand.

I’m happy with now my nails turned out today. The pastel mint-green is light, refreshing, and is a nice alternative to the traditional “Christmas green.” The “snowballs” are a cute way to welcome Winter!

Only 24 days until Christmas! Happy holidays. 🙂

xoxo

 

Comment!

